Congrats to the 2019 Excellence in Contract Administration award winners

Last week, winners of the annual Partnership for Excellence in Contract Administration Awards, co-sponsored by AGCW and WSDOT, were announced at the WSDOT/AGC annual meeting.
Posted on: 01/15/2019

Sen. Sharon Brown, AGC’s 2018 Legislator of the Year

AGC’s Government Affairs Committee is pleased to announce that State Senator Sharon Brown is AGC of Washington’s 2018 Legislator of the Year.
Posted on: 01/02/2019

AGC’s BUILD PAC honors top PAC supporters

Osborne Construction Company was honored at AGC of Washington's 2018 Annual Convention Luncheon with the Leader of the PAC award for being the 2017 top contributor to the AGC’s BUILD PAC.
Posted on: 01/30/2018

AGC honors Senator Lynda Wilson as Legislator of the Year

AGC presented its 2017 Legislator of the Year Award to Senator Lynda Wilson during its January 26 Annual Convention.
Posted on: 01/29/2018

MidMountain, Scarsella, KLB, KRCI, West win WSDOT/AGC awards

WSDOT and AGC announced the 2017 Partnership for Excellence in Contract Administration Award winners during the AGC/WSDOT 2018 annual meeting.
Posted on: 01/16/2018

AGC of Washington honors Sen. Guy Palumbo

Senator Guy Palumbo (D-1) was honored as a “Champion of Construction” by the Associated General Contractors (AGC) of Washington on October 12. AGC recognized Palumbo for his work to sponsor and secure passage of legislation to promote workforce training and apprenticeship programs.
Posted on: 10/17/2017

Apply now for AGC/WSDOT Excellence in Contract Administration awards

The awards, presented annually at the AGC/WSDOT annual meeting, recognize and encourage extraordinary achievements by the contractor/WSDOT partnership responsible for delivering transportation projects in a timely, professional and responsive manner while also considering the needs of others who are affected by the project.
Posted on: 07/31/2017

Sen. Mark Schoesler named Legislator of the Year

AGC of Washington's 2016 Legislator of the Year, Senator Mark Schoesler, is a true leader in Olympia who solves problems and gets things done.
Posted on: 01/31/2017

Munro named one of CWD's 2016 Women of the Year

The Center for Women and Democracy's annual "kicking Up Our Heels" event was held on March 8 at the Governor's Mansion in Olympia.
Posted on: 03/10/2016

Ram, Lakeside, Atkinson and PCL win WSDOT awards

Nearly 150 people attended the AGC/WSDOT annual meeting on Jan. 7. Attendees heard valuable information about upcoming WSDOT and Sound Transit projects, the workings of the various AGC/WSDOT committees, WSDOT’s project delivery method selection guidance, and the challenges of IMCO’s I-90 and Atkinson’s Puyallup River bridge projects. Also, awards were announced for the Partnership for Excellence in Contract Administration Awards.
Posted on: 01/19/2016

AGC's BUILD PAC honors Senator Ann Rivers with 2015 Legislator of the Year award

During AGC’s recent Lobby Day in Olympia AGC Second Vice President Jake Jacobson (Osborne Construction) and Chief Lobbyist Jerry VanderWood paid a visit to Senator Ann Rivers to present her with AGC’s BUILD PAC 2015 Legislator of the Year award.  Sen. Rivers was previously announced as the recip...
Posted on: 03/30/2015

AGC of America introduces new officers to lead industry

March 25 2015 -- The Associated General Contractors of America (AGC) today announced the new officers who have been selected to lead the nation’s largest construction trade association. In photo left to right Chuck Greco chairman of Houston Texas-based Linbeck Group will serve as president; Mar...
Posted on: 03/30/2015

Dawgs, Cougs bring home the hardware once again

Student teams from the University of Washington and Washington State University continued their winning ways bringing home top awards from the 2015 Associated Schools of Construction competition in Sparks NV February 10-13. Shown here (clockwise from top left) the UW took first place overall in ...
Posted on: 03/16/2015

Glyn Slattery named 2015 AGC Contractor of the Year

Other 2015 honorees include Ian McFarland of University Mechanical Contractors Bryan Kelley of Oles Morrison Rinker Baker LLP and Lee Kilcup of GLY Construction. Glyn Slattery of Lydig Construction was presented with AGC of Washingtons 2015 Contractor of the Year award at Jan. 23s Annual Convent...
Posted on: 02/02/2015

AGC's BUILD PAC honors Senator Ann Rivers with 2015 Legislator of the Year award

Senator Ann Rivers was presented with AGCs BUILD PAC 2015 Legislator of the Year award at AGC of Washington’s 2015 Annual Convention on Jan. 23 at the Seattle Four Seasons Hotel. Sen. Rivers is a rising star within the Washington State senate. After a term in the House she won the 18th District...
Posted on: 02/02/2015

AGC-WSDOT Administrative and Environmental Excellence award winners

Granite Construction Guy F. Atkinson KLB Construction West Company and Spokane Products were among those honored for administrative and environmental excellence by WSDOT and AGC of Washington. Awards were presented at the AGC-WSDOT annual meeting January 8 in Tacoma. Partnership for Excellence i...
Posted on: 01/17/2015

AGC Education Foundation announces 15 scholarship winners

The AGC Education Foundation of Seattle has announced its 2014-2015 scholarship recipients!University of Washington• Lee “Colton” Cox Duvall WA: Chester H. & Elizabeth N. Johnson Memorial Scholarship• Sergio Ortega Edmonds WA: William and Jean Scott Building Construction Scholarship• Nick San...
Posted on: 06/20/2014

AGC's Mandi Kime honored for safety leadership

AGC Safety Director Mandi Kime was given an award for outstanding safety leadership during a recent meeting of L&I’s Construction Advisory Committee.“I am proud to say that Washington is a national leader in establishing the best of construction practices and that includes the construction-wo...
Posted on: 06/10/2014

Lydig, Centennial take home 2014 Build Washington Grand Awards

A packed house at Bellevue’s Hyatt Regency saw Lydig Construction and Centennial Contractors Enterprises take home Grand Awards for Construction and Safety respectively at the 2014 Build Washington Awards on May 15. Dave Ross of KIRO radio was the evenings master of ceremonies. Lydig Constructio...
Posted on: 05/23/2014

CWU honors AGC's Mandi Kime

AGC Safety Director Mandi Kime was honored as a distinguished volunteer by CWU President Dr. James L. Gaudino and the College of Education and Professional Studies Dean Dr. Connie Lambert at the 2014 Volunteer Appreciation Celebration. Mandi (second from right in photo) was honored particularly ...
Posted on: 04/28/2014