AGC/Port of Seattle Best Practices

Co-chair: Jason Goetz / PCL    jgoetz@pcl.com    (425) 454-8020
AGC Representative: Wil Clark / Pacific Pile    wilc@pacificpile.com    (206) 730-5898
AGC Representative: Shannon Gustine / Hensel Phelps    sgustine@henselphelps.com    (425) 646-2660
AGC Representative: Jeff Arviso / Kiewit    jeffrey.arviso@kiewit.com    (360) 340-2476
AGC Representative: Steve Watkins / The Walsh Group    swatkins@walshgroup.com    (206) 394-7300
Staff: Sonja Forster    sforster@agcwa.com    (206) 683-6015
Board Liaison: Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction    curt.gimmestad@absherco.com   (253) 845-9544

AGC/Sound Transit Best Practices
Co-chair: Tom Zamzow / Parsons    tom.zamzow@parsons.com    (425) 210-5720
AGC Representative: Shawn Marvin / Flatiron    smarvin@flatironcorp.com    (425) 420-9907
AGC Representative: Steve Wood / Stacy & Witbeck, Inc .  swood@stacywitbeck.com   (503) 572-5465
AGC Representative: Brent LeVander / Centennial    blevander@cce-inc.com    (253) 926-0870
AGC Representative: Mike Stein / Granite    mike.stein@gcinc.com    (425) 508-3857
Staff: Sonja Forster    sforster@agcwa.com    (206) 683-6015
Board Liaison: Paul Mayo / Flatiron West    pmayo@flatironcorp.com    (425) 508-7713

AGC/WSDOT Committee
Co-chair: Paul Mayo / Flatiron West    pmayo@flatironcorp.com    (425) 508-7713
Subcommittee Co-chair Admin: Greg Waugh / Max J. Kuney    gregw@maxkuney.com    (509) 535-0651
Subcommittee Co-chair Design/Build: Phil Larson / Atkinson    phil.larson@atkn.com    (425) 255-7551
Subcommittee Co-chairStructures: Scott Ayers / Graham    scotta@grahamus.com    (206) 729-8844
Subcommittee Co-chairRoadways: Bill Grady / KLB    billg@klbconstruction.com    (425) 355-7335
Staff: Jerry VanderWood    jvanderwood@agcwa.com    (425) 279-3755
Portfolio Officer: Frank Imhof / IMCO    fimhof@imcoconstruction.com    (360) 201-7300

Acceptable Worksites Task Force
Chair: Jay Bulson    jbulson@northwestconstruction.com    (425) 453-8380
Staff: Sonja Forster    sforster@agcwa.com    (206) 683-6015

CPARB
Industry Representative: Andy Thompson / Granite    Andrew.Thompson@gcinc.com    (425) 551-3100
Industry Representative: Brent LeVander / Centennial    blevander@cce-inc.com    (206) 547-0135
Staff: Jerry VanderWood    jvanderwood@agcwa.com    (425) 279-3755
Board Liaison: Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction   curt.gimmestad@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

Construction Leadership Council (CLC)
Construction professionals in the early and middle phases of their careers, who meet to exchange ideas, network, socialize and develop their careers.
Chair: Brad Neudorfer / Howard S. Wright     neudorferb@hswc.com    (206) 450-7618
Staff: Andrew Ledbetter    aledbetter@agcwa.com    (206) 930-6714
Portfolio Officer: Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction    curt.gimmestad@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544
Portfolio Officer: Paul Mayo / Flatiron West    pmayo@flatironcorp.com    (425) 508-7713

Diversity & Inclusion Committee
Chair: Anthony Burnett / MB Staffing   anthony@mbdiversity.com    (206) 347-8753
Staff: David D’Hondt    ddhondt@agcwa.com    (206) 450-3892
Portfolio Officer: Dawn Stephens / Charter Construction   dstephens@chartercon.com   (206) 321-3755

Education Foundation (affiliated association)
AGC of Washington established the AGC Education Foundation in 1980 to serve as the vehicle for providing continuing education and for promoting careers within the construction industry.
Staff: Diane Kocer    dkocer@agcwa.com    (206) 409-3782
Portfolio Officer: Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction   curt.gimmestad@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

Environment Committee
Analyzes and develops AGC positions on proposed state environmental regulations affecting the construction industry.
Chair: Connie Sue Martin / Schwabe   dsmartin@schwabe.com   (206) 292-2603
Staff: Jerry VanderWood    jvanderwood@agcwa.com    (425) 279-3755
Portfolio Officer: Frank Imhof / IMCO    fimhof@imcoconstruction.com    (360) 201-7300

Federal Facilities Committee
Maintains liaison with the military departments concerning base construction and contracting procedures and policies.
Chair: Phil Wallace / Kiewit    phil.wallace@kiewit.com    (206) 793-5663
Staff: Sonja Forster    sforster@agcwa.com    (206) 683-6015
Portfolio Officer: Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction   curt.gimmestad@absherco.com   (253) 845-9544

Finance Committee (Appointed by President)
Prepares an operating budget for the Chapter for the subsequent year, which is presented for approval or revision by the trustees in December of each year.
Chair: Dawn Stephens / Charter Construction   dstephens@chartercon.com    (206) 321-3755
Vice-Chair Paul Mayo / Flatiron West   pmayo@flatironcorp.com   (425) 508-7713
Staff: David D’Hondt    ddhondt@agcwa.com    (206) 450-3892
Staff: Kelly Barber    kbarber@agcwa.com    (206) 850-9877
Other Officers: Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction   curt.gimmestad@absherco.com   (253) 845-9544
Other Officers: Dawn Stephens / Charter Construction    dstephens@chartercon.com    (206) 321-3755

Portfolio Officer: Grace Pizzey / Holaday-Parks. Inc.    gracep@holadayparks.com       (206) 248-8706

Government Affairs Council
Fosters proactive relationships with local, state and federal officials. Recommends and represents AGC’s positions on legislation while improving government’s understanding of the construction industry.
Chair: Ross Pouley / RAP Consulting    ross@rapconsults.com    (206) 658-7883
Staff: Jerry VanderWood    jvanderwood@agcwa.com    (425) 279-3755
Portfolio Officer: Frank Imhof / IMCO    fimhof@imcoconstruction.com    (360) 201-7300

Group Retro Committee
Monitors, updates and evaluates the effectiveness of AGC’s retrospective rating plan, a tightly managed tool for controlling employer industrial insurance costs. Works closely with participants to ensure that they are implementing effective claims management safety programs (open to Retro participants).
Chair: Van Hardy (Honorary AGC)    van@gly.com    (425) 765-7301
Vice-Chair Gary Bennett / Ferguson Construction    garyb@fergusonconstruction.com    (206) 767-3810
Staff: Lauren Gubbe    lauren@agcretro.com    (360) 280-0135
Portfolio Officer: Dawn Stephens    dstephens@chartercon.com    (206) 321-3755

HR Roundtable
For members who have an interest in construction industry human resource issues. Through the HR Roundtable, members connect and interact with each other, share best practices and keep pace with the latest construction HR developments.
Chair: Jane Mounsey / GLY    jane.mounsey@gly.com    (425) 451-8877
Staff: Dave Kearby    dkearby@agcwa.com    (509) 834-3338
Portfolio Officer: Dawn Stephens / Charter Construction    dstephens@chartercon.com    (206) 321-3755

Labor Committee
Promotes stable relations between unions and contractors, which include collective bargaining agreements. Advances the highest standards for construction practices (open to signatory contractor members).
Chair: Mike Tucci / Tucci & Sons    mftucci@tucciandsons.com    (253) 922-6676
Staff: Andrew Ledbetter    aledbetter@agcwa.com    (206) 930-6714
Portfolio Officer: Paul Mayo / Flatiron West    pmayo@flatironcorp.com    (425) 508-7713

Legal Affairs Committee
Emphasizes legal and legislative developments. Acts as a forum for monitoring, discussing, and educating all parties with respect to legal occurrences affecting the construction industry (open to law firm members).
Chair: Lindsay Watkins / Ahlers Cressman    lindsay.watkins@acslawyers.com    (206) 287-9900
Staff: Jerry VanderWood    jvanderwood@agcwa.com    (425) 279-3755
Portfolio Officer: Paul Mayo / Flatiron West    pmayo@flatironcorp.com   (425) 508-7713

Nominating Committee (appointed by president)
Nominates the following year’s slate of Officers and Board of Trustee; the list of nominees shall be mailed to each General Contractor Member by December 15.
Chair: Frank Imhof / IMCO    fimhof@imcoconstruction.com    (360) 201-7300
Staff: David D’Hondt    ddhondt@agcwa.com    (206) 450-3892
Portfolio Officer: Paul Mayo / Flatiron West    pmayo@flatironcorp.com   (425) 508-7713

Open-Shop Committee
Dedicated to providing each member with prompt, professional and exceptional service, information, and assistance with needs unique to the open shop contractor. We strive to offer timely and pertinent educational topics, seminars, and roundtable discussions designed to make our members more aware, compliant, and competitive in their daily businesses.
Chair: Fred Simmons / IMCO    fsimmons@imcoconstruction.com    (360) 671-3936
Vice-Chair Charlie Quigg / Quigg Bros.    charlieq@quiggbros.com    (360) 533-1530
Staff: Dave Kearby    dkearby@agcwa.com    (509) 834-3338
Portfolio Officer: Frank Imhof / IMCO    fimhof@imcoconstruction.com    (360) 201-7300

Property Committee (appointed by president)
Provides overview and direction relative to the real estate assets owned by AGC in order to maximize its value while providing adequate facilities to serve AGC members and staff. Prepares a budget annually for Chapter property projecting income and expenses for review and approval by the trustees; reviews and reports to the trustees the status of the annual budget on a semi-annual basis; approves major building improvements/maintenance/purchases as budgeted; prepares and maintains a five-yr. cash flow projection subject to annual review by the trustees.
Chair: Gary Smith / Lease Crutcher    gary.smith@lewisbuilds.com    (206) 622-0500
Staff: Kelly Barber    kbarber@agcwa.com    (206) 850-9877
Staff: Paula Jackson    pjackson@agcwa.com    (206) 730-3828
Portfolio Officer: Dawn Stephens   dstephens@chartercon.com   (206) 321-3755

Safety Committee
Promotes a safer work environment by monitoring and communicating safety-related issues in the construction industry. Advances safety awareness of members by working closely with the Dept. of L&I in developing and providing current safety information. Evaluates and monitors the effectiveness of various safety programs offered.
Chair: Brian Van / Guy F. Atkinson    brian.van@atkn.com    (425) 864-1145
Staff: Mandi Kime    mkime@agcwa.com    (206) 786-6517
Portfolio Officer: Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction    curt.gimmestad@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

State Building-Code Council
Industry Representative: Doug Orth/Absher Construction    doug.orth@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544
Staff: Tim Attebery    tattebery@agcwa.com    (253) 355-0163
Board Liaison: Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction    curt.gimmestad@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

State Facilities Committee
Works to standardize specifications and to develop construction standards, procurement and bidding practices and job close-out procedures for state projects.
Chair: Brent LeVander/Centennial    blevander@cce-inc.com    (206) 547-0135
Staff: Tim Attebery    tattebery@agcwa.com    (253) 355-0163
Portfolio Officer: Paul Mayo/Flatiron West   pmayo@flatironcorp.com    (425) 508-7713

Strategic-Plan Task Force
Chair:  Paul Mayo/Flatiron West   pmayo@flatironcorp.com    (425) 508-7713
Staff: David D’Hondt    ddhondt@agcwa.com    (206) 450-3892
Staff: Dani Tijan    DTijan@agcwa.com    (206) 812-4856
Portfolio Officer: Frank Imhof / IMCO    fimhof@imcoconstruction.com    (360) 201-7300

Student Chapters
Chair: Brad Neudorfer / Howard S. Wright     neudorferb@hswc.com    (206) 450-7618
Staff: Andrew Ledbettter    aledbetter@agcwa.com    (206) 437-6089
Portfolio Officer: Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction    curt.gimmestad@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

Technology / Innovation Task Force
Chair: Kelly Barber    kbarber@agcwa.com    (206) 850-9877
Staff: Andrew Ledbettter    aledbetter@agcwa.com    (206) 437-6089
Staff: Sean Lewis    slewis@agcwa.com    (253) 606-6823
Portfolio Officer: Dawn Stephens / Charter Construction    dstephens@chartercon.com    (206) 321-3755

Workforce Development Task Force
Chair: Shana Peschek    speschek@rtc.edu    (425) 235-2352
Staff: David D’Hondt    ddhondt@agcwa.com    (206) 450-3892
Staff: Andrew Ledbetter    aledbetter@agcwa.com    (206) 437-6089
Portfolio Officer: Curt Gimmestad/Absher Construction    curt.gimmestad@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

WSDOT Business Advisory Committee
AGC Representative: Tyler Kimberley/IMCO    tkimberley@imcoconstruction.com    (206) 902-7607
Staff: Jerry Vanderwood    jvanderwood@agcwa.com    (425) 279-3755
Board Liaison: Paul Mayo / Flatiron West    pmayo@flatironcorp.com    (425) 508-7713

 

END