Close this search box.

Primary Election Endorsements by BUILD PAC

The state’s primary election is just weeks away and your political action committee BUILD announces its slate of endorsed candidates.

In addition to all of the local government races (mayor county executive city and county council and ports) this year there are three legislative races that have special elections. In the 15th legislative district Rep. David Taylor was appointed last spring to fill the seat of Dan Newhouse. Legislators were also appointed in the 9th and 16th districts and the PAC has not made recommendations in those races.

Most of the counties in Washington State are vote by mail only and the primary election ballots were mailed on July 31. Urge your family friends and co-workers to vote and support the candidates that support you and the construction industry.

AGC’s Central District

Legislative District 15 (special election)
Rep. David Taylor:

No Primary recommendations for local government candidates.

AGC’s Seattle District

In some cases because of the number of good candidates in the race multiple recommendations are provided for your consideration. Based upon the results of the Primary and other factors the Seattle District Local Government Affairs Committee will select a single candidate to recommend for BUILD PAC support in the General Election. Click on their respective websites to learn about the candidates and make a contribution.

King County Executive
Larry Phillips:
Fred Jarret:
Ross Hunter:

King County Council
Julia Patterson District 5:
Pete Von Reichbauer District 7:
Reagan Dunn District 9:

King County Assessor
Lloyd Hara:

City of Seattle Mayor
Greg Nickels:
Jan Drago:

City of Seattle Council
Richard Conlin Position 2:
Sally Bagshaw Position 4:
Marty Kaplan Position 6:
Jessie Israel Position 6:
Robert Rosencrantz Position 8:

Port of Seattle
John Creighton Position 1:
David Doud Positon 3:
Tom Albro Position 4:

Bellevue City Council
Conrad Lee District 2:

Snohomish County Council
John Koster Position 1:
Dave Gossett Position 4:

City of Everett Mayor
Ray Stephanson:

AGC’s Southern District

Mayor of Tacoma
Jim Merritt:

(NOTE: The Merritt vs. Strickland race won’t be on the primary ballot as only two people filed for the race. Thus the first time they will face each other will be in the Nov. general election.)

AGC’s Northern District

No Primary recommendations for local government candidates.

Share this post