Close this search box.

BNBuilders, PCL, Kiewit Pacific Among Safety Excellence Winners

Several AGC of WA members were recognized for the strength of their safety programs and overall safety performance during 2008. Congratulations to these firms that received Construction Safety Excellence Awards from AGC of America: PCL Construction Inc.; BNBuilders Inc.; and Kiewit Pacific Co.

Theres no better measure of the strength of a company than its ability to keep its workers safe and healthy said Doug Pruitt incoming president of AGC. These companies understand that safety is much more than a series of requirements it is a way of operating that drives every decision on every project every time.

The Construction Safety Excellence Awards winners were announced during AGCs 90th Annual Convention being held this week in San Diego Calif. Award winners were selected by a panel of distinguished construction safety professionals from the public private and not-for-profit sector. The awards were sponsored by WillisHRH a construction insurance and surety broker. WillisHRH has proudly sponsored the safety awards breakfast to recognize AGC members and chapters for outstanding safety performance since 1986.

First place Construction Safety Excellence Award winners and categories include:

PBG Builders Inc. Building Under 100000
SpawGlass Construction Corp. Building 100001 – 300000
Roel Construction Co. Inc. Building 300001 – 700000
GHPhipps Construction Companies 700001 – 1 million
Messer Construction Co. Building 1 – 4 million
Albert C. Kobayashi Inc. Heavy Under 100000
UCI Heavy 100001 – 300000
The Ruhlin Company Heavy 300001 – 700000
Independence Excavating Inc. Heavy 700001 – 1 million
Charter Builders Ltd. Construction Management 100000 – 500000
Swinterton Builders Construction Management over 500000
J. Banicki Construction Inc. Municipal 100001 – 300000
PCL Construction Inc. Municipal 700001 – 1 million
Elderlee Inc. Highway Under 100000
Wildish Construction Co. Highway 300001 – 700000
The Shelly Company Highway Over 1 million
Coldfoot Environmental Services Specialty Under 100000
PermaCold Engineering Inc. Specialty 100001 – 300000
HTH Companies Inc. Specialty 300001 – 700000
ERMCO Inc Specialty 700001 – 1 million
Rosendin Electric Specialty Over 1 million

Second place Construction Safety Excellence Award winners include:

Cox Construction Building Under 100000
Brookstone L.P. Building 100001 – 300000
BNBuilders Inc. Building 300001 – 700000
GE Johnson Construction Company Inc. Building 700001 – 1 million
Healy Tibbitts Builders Inc. Heavy 100001 – 300000
Morsey Constructors LLC Heavy 300001 – 700000
CDM Constructors Inc. Heavy 700001 – 1 million
Alberici Constructors Inc. Heavy Over 1 million
James A. Cummings Inc. Construction Management 100001 – 500000
MWH Constructors Inc. Construction Management over 500000
Asphalt Paving & Supply Inc. Highway 300001 – 700000
Total Plumbing Inc. Specialty 300001 – 700000
Encore Electric Inc. Specialty 700001 – 1 million
Faith Technologies Inc. Specialty Over 1 million

Third place Construction Safety Excellence Award winners include:

I.E. Pacific Inc. Building Under 100000
A.A. Boos & Sons Inc. Building 100001 – 300000
Elford Inc. Building 300001 – 700000
Kiewit Pacific Co. Heavy Over 1 million
Fretz Construction Construction Management 100000 – 500000
T.J. Wies Contracting Inc. Specialty 300001 – 700000
P1 Group Specialty Over 1 million


Share this post