Close this search box.

Smith, Munro to lead AGC of Washington in 2015

AGC of Washington elected a new group of association officers at its 2015 annual convention held Jan. 23 at Seattle’s Four Seasons Hotel.


The association welcomed Gary Smith Lease Crutcher Lewis as president; Nancy Munro MidMountain Contractors as first vice president; Jake Jacobson Osborne Construction as second vice president; Mark Seaman Abbott Construction as secretary/treasurer and Joe Simmons Joseph S. Simmons Construction as past president.

Gary Smith is President of Lease Crutcher Lewis. A 35-year construction professional he has been with Lewis since 1996. Prior to joining Lewis Gary spent several years with the Wright Schuchart family of companies. Gary is Property Committee Chair and board member for AGC of Washington and serves as a board member at the Northwest Construction Consumer Council. Gary was recognized by the AGC of Washington as the 2012 Contractor of the Year. Gary and his wife Ann live on Capitol Hill and enjoy traveling and boating throughout Northwest waters. Gary has a passion for the marine environment and also serves on the board of the Seattle Aquarium.

Nancy Munro has managed the administrative operations for MidMountain Contractors for over 25 years. MidMountain Contractors operates in a heavy civil contracting environment and is an active member of AGC and NUCA since 1988. She is involved in AGC programs committee and serves on the board as a trustee. Nancy maintains the passion to construct our communities and that it is essential to give back to the communities we live and work in. Nancy started the company’s Giving Back to the Community program. She lives in Bothell with her husband Rod. 

Jake Jacobson has served for and with Osborne Construction Company since its formation in 1987. He is currently vice president/special projects with responsibilities in the areas of risk management strategic planning training ethics/compliance and third-party relationships and is member of Osborne’s Board of Directors. He has been a participating member of a number of construction industry-related entities including the Beavers Associated Builders & Contractors and the Northwest Wall and Ceiling Bureau. Jake resides on Mercer Island; his avocations include golf gardening traveling and volunteer services. He is a member of the Stanford Athletic Board.

Mark Seaman is the CFO and secretary-treasurer of Abbott Construction Inc. a general construction company with offices in Seattle Arcadia CA and Lake Oswego OR. After graduating from UC Berkeley in 1977 he worked in the San Francisco area for 20 years in real estate finance construction and asset management. He moved to Seattle in 1996 and was a controller at McDonald Miller before landing at J.R. Abbott Construction Inc. as their CFO in 1998. Mark and a partnership of six other principals purchased J.R. Abbott Construction Inc. in May of 2006. He is an active member of the AGC of Washington and CFMA and lives in Bellevue with his wife Cindy.

Joe Simmons is the president of Joseph S. Simmons Construction Inc. a general contractor doing work throughout western Washington. After graduating from the University of Washington in construction management in 1976 he worked for three AGC-member contractors as an estimator and project manager.  Joe then started Joseph S. Simmons Construction in 1985. He also owns C/I Properties started in 1986 which owns and manages commercial properties throughout King County.  Joe has been an active member in AGC since 1976 and lives in north Seattle with his wife Susan.

AGC’s 2015 Board of Trustees includes Gary Smith of Lease Crutcher Lewis; Nancy Munro of MidMountain Contractors; Jake Jacobson of Osborne Construction Company; Mark Seaman of Abbott Construction; Joe Simmons of Joseph S. Simmons Construction; Sharon Young of Concord Construction; Todd Kunzman of Andgar Corporation; Paul Mayo of Flatiron Constructors; Mickey Traugutt of Washington Patriot Construction; Brent Levander of Centennial Contractors Enterprises; Jim Rowley of Howard S. Wright; Delton Bonds of Mountain States Construction; Glyn Slattery of Lydig Construction; Gordon Spencer of Teknon Corporation; Ken Day of Ness Cranes; Mike Grace of Groff Murphy and Annie Lombroia of Ashbaugh Beal.

Share this post