Close this search box.

BUILD PAC 2008 Endorsements

BUILD PAC the political action committee for the commercial construction industry has endorsed the candidates below because they have indicated support for our issues and a willingness to listen to our concerns. BUILD PAC has made financial contributions to these candidates and encourages you to support their election. The maximum that individuals can contribute to a candidate running for the legislature is $800 and $1600 for the statewide per election (Primary and General).

This list will be updated as additional endorsements are made by the BUILD PAC Senior Council. The asterisk before a candidates name indicates that they are an incumbent. If you have any questions on a candidate or would like to know how to contact a candidate please contact the AGC Legislative office at 800.690.2630 or


Governor: Dino Rossi (R)

Attorney General: *Rob McKenna (R)

Secretary of State: *Sam Reed (R)

State Treasurer: Jim McIntire (D)

Commissioner of Public Lands: *Doug Sutherland (R)

Lt. Governor: *Brad Owen (D)


Legislative District 1
House Position 2: *Mark Ericks (D)

Legislative District 2
House Position 1: *Jim McCune (R)

Legislative District 4
Senate: *Bob McCaslin (R)

Legislative District 5
Senate: *Cheryl Pflug (R)
House Position 1: *Jay Rodne (R)
House Position 2: *Glenn Anderson (R)

Legislative District 6
House Position 1: Kevin Parker (R)

Legislative District 7
House Position 1: Sue Lani Madsen

Legislative District 8
House Position 2: *Larry Haler (R)

Legislative District 9
Senate: *Mark Schoesler (R)

Legislative District 10
Senate: *Mary Margaret Haugen (D)
House Position 1: *Norma Smith (R)
House Position 2: *Barbara Bailey (R)

Legislative District 11
Senate: *Margarita Prentice (D)

Legislative District 12
Senate: *Linda Evans Parlette (R)
House Position 1: *Cary Condotta (R)
House Position 2: *Mike Armstrong (R)

Legislative District 13
House Position 1: *Judy Warnick (R)
House Position 2: *Bill Hinkle (R)

Legislative District 14
Senate: *Curtis King (R)
House Position 1:  Norm Johnson (R)
House Position 2: *Charles Ross

Legislative District 15
House Position 1: *Bruce Chandler (R)
House Position 2: *Dan Newhouse (R)

Legislative District 16
Senate: *Mike Hewitt (R)
House Position 1: *Maureen Walsh (R)
House Position 2: *Bill Grant (D)

Legislative District 17
Senate: *Don Benton (R)

Legislative District 18
Senate: *Joseph Zarelli (R)
House Position 1: *Jamie Herrera

Legislative District 19
Senate: *Brian Hatfield (D)
House Position 1: *Dean Takko (D)
House Position 2: *Brian Blake (D)

Legislative District 20
Senate: *Dan Swecker (R)
House Position 1: *Richard DeBolt (R)
House Position 2: *Gary Alexander (R)

Legislative District 21
House Position 2: *Marko Liias

Legislative District 22
Senate: *Karen Fraser (D)
House Position 1: *Brendan Williams (D)

Legislative District 23
Senate: *Phil Rockefeller (D)

Legislative District 24
Senate: *Jim Hargrove (D)
House Position 2: *Lynn Kessler (D)

Legislative District 25
House Position 1: Bruce Dammeier (R)
Senate: *Jim Kastama (D)

Legislative District 26
House Position 1: Jan Angel (R)

Legislative District 28
House Position 1: *Troy Kelley (D)
Senate: *Mike Carrell (R)

Legislative District 29
House Position 1: *Steve Conway (D)

Legislative District 30
House Position 2: *Skip Priest (R)

Legislative District 31
House Position 1: *Dan Roach (R)

Legislative District 33
House Position 1: Todd Gibson (R)

Legislative District 35
House Position 1: *Kathy Haigh (D)

Legislative District 36
House Position 1:Reuven Carlyle (D)

Legislative District 39
Senate: *Val Stevens (R)
House Position 1: *Dan Kristiansen (R)
House Position 2: *Kirk Pearson (R)

Legislative District 40
Senate: Steve Van Luven (R)

Legislative District 41
Senate: Fred Jarrett (D)
House Position 1: Stephen Litzow (R)
House Position 2: *Judy Clibborn (D)

Legislative District 42
House Position 1: *Doug Ericksen (R)
House Position 2: *Kelli Linville (D)

Legislative District 43
House Position 1: *Jamie Pederson
House Position 1: *Frank Chopp (D)

Legislative District 44
House Position 2: *Liz Loomis (D)

Legislative District 45
House Position 2: *Larry Springer (D)

Legislative District 46
House Position 1: Scott White (D)

Legislative District 48
House Position 1: *Ross Hunter (D)
House Position 2: *Deborah Eddy (D)

Local Government
Skagit County Commissioner 2nd District: Don Gordon (R)

Pierce County Executive: Calvin Goings (D)

Pierce County Executive: Shawn Bunney (R)

Yakima County Commissioner 2nd District: Kevin Bouchey (R)

These congressional candidates from Washington State have received
contributions from the AGC of Americas political action committee.

Congressional District 2: *Rick Larsen (D)

Congressional District 4: *Richard Doc Hastings (R)

Congressional District 5: *Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R)

Congressional District 8: *Dave Reichert (R)


Share this post