Close this search box.

CITC Announces New Board

The Construction Industry Training Council (CITC) announced its new Board of Trustees that will serve through 2013.

Board officers are: Chair Dave McFerran from Merit Mechanical; Vice Chair Mike Price from Specialized Pavement Markings; Treasurer Adam Pinsky from S.M.E. Inc. of Seattle; Secretary Dave Cunningham from Shoreline Community College. Other board members are: Past Chair Jason Preuit from W. G. Clark; Shawn Rhode from Rafn Company; and Jennifer Richards from Safety Matters LLC. Retired CITC president Sandra Olson-Meyer is an advisor to and voting member of the board as well.

“We are delighted to have representatives from such industry leaders willing to help form the direction and policies of CITC” said Halene Sigmund CITC president. “It is important to have the best possible guidance as we move into a period where many well-trained construction professionals will be in demand as the aging workforce retires.”

There were 107 new professionals in CITC’s 2012 graduating class. All are currently employed and the demand continues to rise even as the construction industry continues to struggle from the recession period.

AGC of Washington is a CITC partner organization. CITC provides state-approved apprenticeship and craft training in the carpentry heating ventilation and air conditioning plumbing electrical sheet metal painting and heavy equipment trades. With classes throughout Western Washington and soon to be in Spokane CITC is dedicated to training developing and retaining a skilled labor force for the construction industry and is both a nationally accredited and state-approved.

Share this post