Close this search box.

2021 AGC-WSDOT Excellence in Contract Administration Award winners announced

2021 AGC-WSDOT Excellence in Contract Administration Award winners announced – The winners of the annual Partnership for Excellence in Contract Administration Awards, co-sponsored by AGC of Washington and WSDOT, were announced at a virtual annual meeting on April 20. Click here to watch a recording of the AGC-WSDOT event. These awards recognize and encourage extraordinary achievements by the contractor/WSDOT partnership responsible for delivering transportation projects in a timely, professional and responsive manner while also considering the needs of others who are affected by the project.

Congratulations to these 2021 winners:

Eastern Washington projects less than $3,000,000
SR 125 Plaza Away Intersection Improvements
Recipients: Sergio Sanchez (Nelson Construction Corp) and Alejandro Sanguino (WSDOT)

Eastern Washington projects, $3,000,000-$10,000,000
I-90 George East Paving
Recipients: Mike Walker (Central Washington Asphalt) and Jeff Deal (WSDOT)

Eastern Washington projects greater than $10,000,000
Medical Lake Interchange Reconstruction
Recipients: Justin Schmidt (N.A. Degerstrom Inc.) and Mark Allen (WSDOT)

Western Washington projects less than $3,000,000
I-5/Woodland Vicinity at Horseshoe Lake—Upgrade Pump System
Recipients: Kurt Homola (Rotschy, Inc.) and Susan Fell (WSDOT)

Western Washington projects, $3,000,000-$10,000,000
I-5 SB/E Fork Lewis River to N River
Recipients: Jason Styger (Granite Construction Co.) and Mike Briggs (WSDOT)

Western Washington projects greater than $10,000
Mukilteo Ferry Terminal (photo)
Recipients: Brett Himes (IMCO General Contracting), Kelli Rider (Manson Construction) and Mark Sawyer (WSDOT)

Design-Build, less than $30,000,000
SR 202, Evans Creek & Patterson Creek Fish Passage
Recipients: Kathleen Wilcox (Hamilton Construction Co.) and Mike Askarian (WSDOT)

Design-Build, $30,000,000 or more
I-5, Steilacoom-DuPont Road to Thorne Lane
Corridor Improvement

Recipients: Jeffrey Anderson (Atkinson Construction) and Brian Whitehouse (WSDOT)

Share this post