2021 Committees

Co-chair
Jason Goetz / PCL     jgoetz@pcl.com    (425) 454-8020

AGC Representative
Wil Clark / Pacific Pile       wilc@pacificpile.com    (206) 730-5898

AGC Representative
Shannon Gustine / Hensel Phelps     sgustine@henselphelps.com    (425) 646-2660

AGC Representative
Jeff Arviso / Kiewit       jeffrey.arviso@kiewit.com       (360) 340-2476

AGC Representative

Steve Watkins / The Walsh Group       swatkins@walshgroup.com       (206) 394-7300

Staff

Sonja Forster / AGC of Washington      sforster@agcwa.com    (206) 683-6015

Board Liaison

Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction     curt.gimmestad@absherco.com     (253) 845-9544

Co-chair: 
Tom Zamzow / Parsons    tom.zamzow@parsons.com    (425) 210-5720

AGC Representative:
 
Shawn Marvin / Flatiron    smarvin@flatironcorp.com    (425) 420-9907

AGC Representative:
 
Steve Wood / Stacy & Witbeck, Inc.  swood@stacywitbeck.com   (503) 572-5465

AGC Representative:
 
Brent LeVander / Centennial    blevander@cce-inc.com    (253) 926-0870

AGC Representative:
 
Mike Stein / Granite    mike.stein@gcinc.com    (425) 508-3857

Staff:
 
Sonja Forster    sforster@agcwa.com    (206) 683-6015

Board Liaison:
 
Paul Mayo / Flatiron West    pmayo@flatironcorp.com    (425) 508-7713

Co-chair: 
Paul Mayo / Flatiron West    pmayo@flatironcorp.com    (425) 508-7713

Subcommittee Co-chair Admin:
 
Greg Waugh / Max J. Kuney    gregw@maxkuney.com    (509) 535-0651

Subcommittee Co-chair Design/Build:
 
Phil Larson / Atkinson    phil.larson@atkn.com    (425) 255-7551

Subcommittee Co-chairStructures:
 
Scott Ayers / Graham    scotta@grahamus.com    (206) 729-8844

Subcommittee Co-chairRoadways: 
Bill Grady / KLB    billg@klbconstruction.com    (425) 355-7335

Staff:
 Jerry VanderWood    jvanderwood@agcwa.com    (425) 279-3755

Portfolio Officer:
 
Frank Imhof / IMCO    fimhof@imcoconstruction.com    (360) 201-7300

Industry Representative: 
Andy Thompson / Granite    Andrew.Thompson@gcinc.com    (425) 551-3100

Industry Representative:
 
Brent LeVander / Centennial    blevander@cce-inc.com    (206) 547-0135

Staff:
 
Jerry VanderWood    jvanderwood@agcwa.com    (425) 279-3755

Board Liaison:
 
Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction   curt.gimmestad@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

Construction professionals in the early and middle phases of their careers, who meet to exchange ideas, network, socialize and develop their careers

Chair: 
Celina Yee/Lease Crutcher Lewis   celina.yee@lewisbuilds.com

Staff:
 
Andrew Ledbetter   aledbetter@agcwa.com

The Culture of CARE Steering Committee meets regularly to assist the Association in directing aspects of the Culture of CARE initiative. This work includes identifying and developing diversity and inclusion resources, and programming quarterly forums.

Chair: Sean Hilt, Turner Construction   shilt@tcco.com

Staff: Sonja Forster, sforster@agcwa.com 
Mandi Kime  mkime@agcwa.com

Chair: 
Anthony Burnett / MB Staffing   anthony@mbdiversity.com

Staff:
 
David D’Hondt  ddhondt@agcwa.com

AGC of Washington established the AGC Education Foundation in 1980 to serve as the vehicle for providing continuing education and for promoting careers within the construction industry. 

Staff: 
Diane Kocer    dkocer@agcwa.com    (206) 409-3782

Portfolio Officer:
 
Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction   curt.gimmestad@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

Analyzes and develops AGC positions on proposed state environmental regulations affecting the construction industry.

Chair: 
Connie Sue Martin / Schwabe   dsmartin@schwabe.com
Staff: 
Jerry VanderWood    jvanderwood@agcwa.com

Maintains liaison with the military departments concerning base construction and contracting procedures and policies. 

Chair: 
Phil Wallace / Kiewit    phil.wallace@kiewit.com
Staff:
 
Sonja Forster    sforster@agcwa.com

Prepares an operating budget for the Chapter for the subsequent year, which is presented for approval or revision by the trustees in December of each year. Appointed by President.

Chair: 
Grace Pizzey / Holaday Parks   gracep@holadayparks.com
Vice-Chair:
 
Paul Mayo / Flatiron West   pmayo@flatironcorp.com
Staff:
 
David D’Hondt    ddhondt@agcwa.com
Kelly Barber    kbarber@agcwa.com

Fosters proactive relationships with local, state and federal officials. Recommends and represents AGC’s positions on legislation while improving government’s understanding of the construction industry. 

Chair: 
Ross Pouley / RAP Consulting    ross@rapconsults.com
Staff:
 
Jerry VanderWood    jvanderwood@agcwa.com

Monitors, updates and evaluates the effectiveness of AGC’s retrospective rating plan, a tightly managed tool for controlling employer industrial insurance costs. Works closely with participants to ensure that they are implementing effective claims management safety programs (open to Retro participants). 

Chair: 
Van Hardy (Honorary AGC)    van@gly.com    (425) 765-7301

Vice-Chair:
 
Gary Bennett / Ferguson Construction    garyb@fergusonconstruction.com    (206) 767-3810

Staff:
 
Lauren Gubbe    lauren@agcwa.com    (360) 280-0135

Portfolio Officer:
 
Dawn Stephens    dstephens@chartercon.com    (206) 321-3755

Exists for members who have an interest in construction-industry human resource issues.  Through the HR Roundtable, members connect and interact with each other, share best-practices and keep pace with the latest construction HR developments.  To help fulfill this mission, we provide quarterly speakers and presenters knowledgeable in various areas of human resource management.

Chair: 
Jane Mounsey / GLY    jane.mounsey@gly.com
Staff:
 
Andrew Ledbetter   aledbetter@agcwa.com
Mandi Kime   mkime@agcwa.com

Promotes stable relations between unions and contractors, which include collective bargaining agreements. Advances the highest standards for construction practices (open to signatory contractor members). 

Chair: 
Mike Tucci / Tucci & Sons    mftucci@tucciandsons.com
Staff:
 
Andrew Ledbetter    aledbetter@agcwa.com
Penny Schmitt  pschmitt@agcwa.com

Emphasizes legal and legislative developments. Acts as a forum for monitoring, discussing, and educating all parties with respect to legal occurrences affecting the construction industry (open to law firm members). 

Chair: 
Lindsay Watkins / Ahlers Cressman    lindsay.watkins@acslawyers.com

Staff: 
Michele Willms    mwillms@agcwa.com

Dedicated to providing each member with prompt, professional and exceptional service, information, and assistance with needs unique to the open shop contractor. We strive to offer timely and pertinent educational topics, seminars, and roundtable discussions designed to make our members more aware, compliant, and competitive in their daily businesses. 

Chair: 
Fred Simmons / IMCO    fsimmons@imcoconstruction.com

Vice-Chair:
 
Charlie Quigg / Quigg Bros.    charlieq@quiggbros.com

Staff:
 
David D’Hondt dkearby@agcwa.com

Provides overview and direction relative to the real estate assets owned by AGC in order to maximize its value while providing adequate facilities to serve AGC members and staff. Prepares a budget annually for Chapter property projecting income and expenses for review and approval by the trustees; reviews and reports to the trustees the status of the annual budget on a semi-annual basis; approves major building improvements/maintenance/purchases as budgeted; prepares and maintains a five-yr. cash flow projection subject to annual review by the trustees. 

Chair: 
Gary Smith / Lease Crutcher    gary.smith@lewisbuilds.com

Staff:
 
Kelly Barber    kbarber@agcwa.com

Greg Cristosomo  gcrisostomo@agcwa.com

Promotes a safer work environment by monitoring and communicating safety-related issues in the construction industry. Advances safety awareness of members by working closely with the Dept. of L&I in developing and providing current safety information. Evaluates and monitors the effectiveness of various safety programs offered. 

Chair: Jeremy Taylor/Turner Construction Company   jhtaylor@tcco.com

Staff: Mandi Kime    mkime@agcwa.com

Industry Representative: 
Doug Orth/Absher Construction    doug.orth@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

Staff:
 
Tim Attebery    tattebery@agcwa.com    (253) 355-0163

Board Liaison:
 
Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction    curt.gimmestad@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

Works to standardize specifications and to develop construction standards, procurement and bidding practices and job close-out procedures for state projects.
 

Chair (vertical): 
Brent LeVander/Centennial    blevander@cce-inc.com

Staff:
 
Tim Attebery    tattebery@agcwa.com

Chair: 
Paul Mayo/Flatiron West   pmayo@flatironcorp.com    (425) 508-7713

Staff:
 
David D’Hondt    ddhondt@agcwa.com    (206) 450-3892

Staff:
 
Dani Tijan    DTijan@agcwa.com    (206) 812-4856

Portfolio Officer:
 
Frank Imhof / IMCO    fimhof@imcoconstruction.com    (360) 201-7300

Chair: 
Armando Espinosa / Exxel Pacific     armandoe@exxelpacific.com    (360) 734-2872

Staff:
 
Andrew Ledbettter    aledbetter@agcwa.com    (206) 437-6089

Portfolio Officer:
 
Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction    curt.gimmestad@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

Chair: 
Kelly Barber    kbarber@agcwa.com    (206) 812-4850

Staff:
 
Andrew Ledbettter    aledbetter@agcwa.com    (206) 437-6089

Staff:
 
Sean Lewis   slewis@agcwa.com    (253) 606-6823

Portfolio Officer:
 
Dawn Stephens / Charter Construction    dstephens@chartercon.com    (206) 321-3755

Chair: 
Curt Gimmestad/Absher Construction    curt.gimmestad@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

Staff:
 
David D’Hondt    ddhondt@agcwa.com    (206) 450-3892

Staff:
 
Andrew Ledbetter    aledbetter@agcwa.com    (206) 437-6089

Portfolio Officer:
 
Dawn Stephens    dstephens@chartercon.com    (206) 382-1900

AGC Representative: 
Tyler Kimberley/IMCO    tkimberley@imcoconstruction.com    (206) 902-7607

Staff:
 
Jerry Vanderwood    jvanderwood@agcwa.com    (425) 279-3755

Board Liaison:
 
Paul Mayo / Flatiron West    pmayo@flatironcorp.com    (425) 508-7713

Monitors, updates and evaluates the effectiveness of AGC’s retrospective rating plan, a tightly managed tool for controlling employer industrial insurance costs. Works closely with participants to ensure that they are implementing effective claims-management safety programs. (Open to Retro participants.)

Chair:  Van Hardy/Honorary AGC member  van@gly.com

Vice Chair:  Gary Bennett/Ferguson Construction   garyb@fergusonconstruction.com

Staff:  Lauren Gubbe  lauren@agcwa.com