2024 Committees

Co-Chair: Shannon Gustine/Hensel Phelps (sgustine@henselphelps.com)

AGC Representative: Brian Masten/Orion Marine Contractors (bmasten@orionmarinegroup.com)

AGC Representative: Jeff Arviso/ Manson Construction. (jarviso@mansonconstruction.com)

AGC Representative: John Salinas/Salinas Construction Inc. (johnii@salinasconcrete.com)

Staff: Sonja Forster (sforster@agcwa.com)

 

Co-Chair: Tom Zamzow/Northwest Construction (tzamzow@northwestconstruction.com)

AGC Representative: Shannon Gustine/Hensel Phelps (sgustine@henselphelps.com)

AGC Representative: Geoff Owen/Kiewit Infrastructure West Co. (geoff.owen@kiewit.com)

AGC Representative: Brent LeVander/Centennial Contractors Enterprises, Inc. (blevander@cce-inc.com)

AGC Representative: Mike Stein/Granite Construction Company (mike.stein@gcinc.com)

AGC Representative: Grant Potter/Hensel Phelps (gpotter@henselphelps.com)

Staff: Sonja Forster (sforster@agcwa.com)

Leadership Team: Phil Wallace/Kiewit Infrastructure West Co. (phil.wallace@kiewit.com)

AGC Representative – Administrative: Mike Hall/Tucci & Sons (mph@tucciandsons.com)

AGC Representative – Structures: Neil Hunt/The Walsh Group (nwhunt@walshgroup.com)

AGC Representative – Design Build: Phil Larson/Guy F Atkinson Construction, LLC (phil.larson@atkn.com)

AGC Representative – Partnering: Brandon Dully/Guy F Atkinson Construction, LLC  (brandon.dully@atkn.com)

AGC Representative – Roadways: Bill Grady/KLB Construction, Inc. (billg@klbconstruction.com)

Staff: Jerry VanderWood (jvanderwood@agcwa.com)

Industry Representative: Andy Thompson/Granite Construction Company (Andrew.thompson@gcinc.com)
Industry Representative: Bill Dobyns/Lydig Construction, Inc. (bdobyns@lydig.com)
Staff: Jerry VanderWood (jvanderwood@agcwa.com)

Construction professionals in the early and middle phases of their careers (project managers, estimators, project engineers, superintendents, business developers, marketers, controllers, safety managers, etc.) who meet to exchange ideas, network, socialize and develop their careers.

Chair: Gordon Krippaehne/Howard S Wright, a Balfour Beatty Company (gkrippaehne@hswc.com)

Staff:  Andrew Ledbetter (aledbetter@agcwa.com)

 

The Culture of CARE Steering Committee meets regularly to assist the Association in directing aspects of the Culture of CARE initiative. This work includes identifying and developing diversity and inclusion resources, and programming quarterly forums.

Chair: Melanie Erdman, Manson Construction (merdman@mansonconstruction.com)

Staff: Sonja Forster (sforster@agcwa.com), Mandi Kime (mkime@agcwa.com)

Chair: Anthony Burnett/MBD Staffing (anthony@mbdiversity.com)

Staff: David D’Hondt (ddhondt@agcwa.com)

AGC of Washington established the AGC Education Foundation in 1980 to serve as the vehicle for providing continuing education and for promoting careers within the construction industry. 

Staff: 
Diane Kocer    dkocer@agcwa.com    (206) 409-3782

Portfolio Officer:
 
Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction   curt.gimmestad@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

Analyzes and develops AGC positions on proposed state environmental regulations affecting the construction industry.

Chair: Connie Sue Martin/Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt, PC (csmartin@schwabe.com)

Staff:    Jerry VanderWood (jvanderwood@agcwa.com)


 

Maintains liaison with the military departments concerning base construction and contracting procedures and policies. 

Chair: Phil Wallace/Kiewit Infrastructure West Co. (phil.wallace@kiewit.com)

Co-Chair: Andrew Chandler/Absher Construction (andrew.chandler@absherco.com)

Co-Chair: Julio Iguina/The Walsh Group (jiguina@walshgroup.com)

Staff:  Sonja Forster (sforster@agcwa.com)

Prepares an operating budget for the Chapter for the subsequent year, which is presented for approval or revision by the trustees in December of each year. Appointed by President.

Chair: Grace Pizzey/Holaday Parks, Inc. (gracep@holadayparks.com)
Staff: David D’Hondt (ddhondt@agcwa.com),
Kelly Barber (kbarber@agcwa.com)

Chair: Kathleen Wilcox/AECOM (kwilcox@aecom.com)

Staff: Jerry VanderWood (jvanderwood@agcwa.com)

Fosters proactive relationships with local, state and federal officials. Recommends and represents AGC’s positions on legislation while improving government’s understanding of the construction industry. 

Chair:  Ross Pouley/RAP Consulting, LLC (ross@rapconsults.com)
Staff:  Jerry VanderWood (jvanderwood@agcwa.com)

Monitors, updates and evaluates the effectiveness of AGC’s retrospective rating plan, a tightly managed tool for controlling employer industrial insurance costs. Works closely with participants to ensure that they are implementing effective claims management safety programs (open to Retro participants). 

Chair: 
Van Hardy (Honorary AGC)    van@gly.com    (425) 765-7301

Vice-Chair:
 
Dawn Stephens / Ferguson Construction    dawns@fergusonconstruction.com  (425) 974-8400
Staff: 
Lauren Gubbe    lauren@agcwa.com    (360) 280-0135

Portfolio Officer:
 
Dawn Stephens / Ferguson Construction    dawns@fergusonconstruction.com  (425) 974-8400

Exists for members who have an interest in construction-industry human resource issues.  Through the HR Roundtable, members connect and interact with each other, share best-practices and keep pace with the latest construction HR developments.  To help fulfill this mission, we provide quarterly speakers and presenters knowledgeable in various areas of human resource management.

Chair: Jane Mounsey/GLY Construction (jane.mounsey@gly.com)

Staff: Andrew Ledbetter (aledbetter@agcwa.com), Mandi Kime (mkime@agcwa.com)

 

Promotes stable relations between unions and contractors, which include collective bargaining agreements. Advances the highest standards for construction practices (open to signatory contractor members). 

Chair: Mike Tucci/Tucci & Sons, Inc. (mftucci@tucciandsons.com)

Staff:  Andrew Ledbetter (aledbetter@agcwa.com), Penny Schmitt (pschmitt@agcwa.com)

 

Emphasizes legal and legislative developments. Acts as a forum for monitoring, discussing and educating all parties with regard to legal issues affecting the construction industry. (Open to law firms and in-house attorneys).

Chair:  Tom Krider/Smith Currie Oles (trkrider@smithcurrie.com)

Staff:  Michele Willms (mwillms@agcwa.com)

Dedicated to providing each member with prompt, professional and exceptional service, information, and assistance with needs unique to the open shop contractor. We strive to offer timely and pertinent educational topics, seminars, and round-table discussions designed to make our members more aware, compliant, and competitive in their daily businesses.  To help fulfill this mission, we draw on the resources and talents of staff and associates knowledgeable in various areas of construction.

Chair: Fred Simmons/IMCO General Construction, Inc. (fsimmons@imcoconstruction.com)

Vice Chair: Charlie Quigg/Quigg Bros. (charlieq@quiggbros.com)

Staff: David D’Hondt (ddhondt@agcwa.com)

 

Provides overview and direction relative to real-estate assets owned by AGC of Washington in order to maximize their value while providing adequate facilities to serve AGC members and staff.  (Appointed by president.)

Chair:  Gary Smith/Lease Crutcher Lewis WA, LLC (gary.smith@lewisbuilds.com)

Staff:  Greg Crisostomo (gcrisostomo@agcwa.com), Kelly Barber (kbarber@agcwa.com), Greg Manoske (gmanoske@agcwa.com)

Promotes a safer work environment by monitoring and communicating safety-related issues in the construction industry. Advances safety awareness of members by working closely with the Dept. of L&I in developing and providing current safety information. Evaluates and monitors the effectiveness of various safety programs offered.

Chair:  Brian Sorensen/Exxel Pacific (bsorensen@exxelpacific.com)

Staff:  Mandi Kime (mkime@agcwa.com)

 

Industry Representative: 
Doug Orth/Absher Construction    doug.orth@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

Staff:
 
Tim Attebery    tattebery@agcwa.com    (253) 355-0163

Board Liaison:
 
Curt Gimmestad / Absher Construction    curt.gimmestad@absherco.com    (253) 845-9544

Focuses on legislative funding allocations, market, development, and government agency liaison. Works to standardize specifications and to develop construction standards, procurement and bidding practices and job close-out procedures for state projects.

Chair (Vertical): Brent LeVander/Centennial Contractors Enterprises, Inc. (blevander@cce-inc.com)

Staff:  Tim Attebery (tattebery@agcwa.com)

Chair: Curt Gimmestad/Absher Construction Company (curt.gimmestad@absherco.com)

Staff: David D’Hondt (ddhondt@agcwa.com)

Chair: Gordon Krippaehne/Howard S Wright, a Balfour Beatty Company (gkrippaehne@hswc.com)

Staff: Andrew Ledbetter – (aledbetter@agcwa.com)

Chair: Kelly Barber (kbarber@agcwa.com)
Staff: Andrew Ledbetter (aledbetter@agcwa.com),Sean Lewis (slewis@agcwa.com)

Chair: Glyn Slattery/Lydig Construction (gslattery@lydig.com)

Staff: David D’Hondt (ddhondt@agcwa.com), Andrew Ledbetter (aledbetter@agcwa.com)

Monitors, updates and evaluates the effectiveness of AGC’s retrospective rating plan, a tightly managed tool for controlling employer industrial insurance costs. Works closely with participants to ensure that they are implementing effective claims-management safety programs. (Open to Retro participants.)

Chair: Van Hardy/Honorary AGC member (van@gly.com)

Vice Chair: Gary Bennett/Ferguson Construction, Inc. (garyb@fergusonconstruction.com)

Staff: Lauren Gubbe (lauren@agcwa.com)

AGC Representative: John Hurel/Lakeside Industries (johnh@lakesideind.com)

AGC Representative: Tom Zamzow, Northwest Construction, Inc. (tzamzow@northwestconstruction.com)

Staff: Jerry VanderWood (jvanderwood@agcwa.com)