Environment Committee

Analyzes and develops AGC positions on proposed state environmental regulations affecting the construction industry.

Chair: Carter Rohrbough, Granite Construction, Inc.
Staff: Jerry VanderWood, AGC of Washington


Federal Facilities

Maintains liaison with the military departments concerning base construction and contracting procedures and policies.

Chair: Dan Howell, Skanska Civil NW
AGC Staff: Sonja Forster


(Appointed by President)
Chair: Dawn Stephens, Charter Construction
Vice-Chair: Jake Jacobson, Osborne Construction Company
AGC Staff: David D’Hondt, Kelly Barber


Future Leadership Forum

Construction professionals in the early and middle phases of their careers (project managers, estimators, project engineers, superintendents, business developers, marketers, controllers, safety managers, etc.) who meet to exchange ideas, network, socialize and develop their careers.

Chair: Krissy Dreher, McKinstry Company
AGC Staff: Andrew Ledbetter


Government Affairs Council

Fosters proactive relationships with local, state and federal officials. Recommends and represents AGC's positions on legislation while improving government's understanding of the construction industry.

Chair: Ross Pouley, AECOM
AGC Staff: Jerry VanderWood


HR Roundtable Committee

AGC’s HR Roundtable exists for members who have an interest in construction-industry human-resource issues. Through the HR Roundtable, members connect and interact with each other, share best practices and keep pace with the latest construction HR developments. To help fulfill this mission, we will provide quarterly speakers and presenters knowledgeable in various areas of human-resource management.

Chair: Jane Lyda Mounsey, GLY
AGC Staff: David Kearby


Labor Committee

Promotes stable relations between unions and contractors, which include collective agreements. Advances the highest standards for construction practices. (Open to signatory contractor members.)

Chair: Mike Tucci, Tucci & Sons
AGC Staff: Andrew Ledbetter, Doug Peterson


Legal Affairs Committee

AGC's Legal Affairs Committee focuses on legal and legislative developments, acting as a forum for monitoring, discussing and educating all parties with respect to legal occurrences affecting the industry. (Open to law-firm members).

Chair: Lindsay Taft, Ahlers & Cressman
AGC Staff: Jerry VanderWood

Member Services Committee

AGC's Member Services Committee strategizes ways to increase membership and retain current membership. Periodically reviews and recommends new member services.

Chair: Ian McFarland, View Dynamic Glass
AGC Staff: Stacy Mullane (smullane@agcwa.com)

Nominating Committee
(Appointed by President)

Chair: Nancy Munro, MidMountain Contractors
AGC Staff: David D’Hondt

Open Shop Committee

AGC’s Open Shop Committee is dedicated to providing each open-shop member with prompt, professional and exceptional service, information and assistance with needs unique to them. We will strive to offer timely and pertinent educational topics, seminars and roundtable discussions designed to make our members more aware, compliant and competitive in their daily businesses. To help fulfill this mission, we will draw on the resources and talents of staff and associates knowledgeable in various areas of construction.

Chair: Jay Demme, Emerald Paving, Inc.
Vice Chair: TBD

AGC Staff: David Kearby


Property Committee

Provides overview and direction relative to the real-estate assets owned by AGC of Washington in order to maximize its value while providing adequate facilities to serve AGC members and staff. (Appointed by president.)

Chair: Gary Smith, Lease Crutcher Lewis
AGC Staff: Paula Jackson


Public Works/State Facilities Committee

Focuses on legislative funding allocations, market, development and government agency liaison on behalf of heavy highway, utility and marine contractors. (Open to those members who do this type of work.) Also works to standardize specifications and to develop construction standards, procurement and bidding practices and job close-out procedures for state projects.

Chair (horizontal): TBD
Chair (vertical): Brent LeVander, Centennial Contractors Enterprises

AGC Staff: Tim Attebery


Safety Committee

Promotes a safer work environment by monitoring and communicating safety-related issues in the construction industry. Advances safety awareness of members by working closely with the Dept. of Labor & Industries in developing and providing current safety information. Evaluates and monitors the effectiveness of various safety programs offered.

Chair: Brian Van, Guy F. Atkinson Construction
AGC Staff: Mandi Kime


Workers' Compensation Group Retro Committee

Monitors, updates and evaluates the effectiveness of AGC's retrospective rating plan, a tightly managed tool for controlling employer industrial insurance costs. Works closely with participants to ensure that they are implementing effective claims-management safety programs. (Open to Retro participants.)

Chair: Van Hardy, honorary AGC member
Vice Chair: Gary Bennett, Ferguson Construction
AGC Staff: Lauren Gubbe



AGC/Port of Seattle Best Practices
Chair: Jeff Arviso, Kiewit
AGC Staff:  Sonja Forster

AGC/Sound Transit Best Practices
Chair: Tom Zamzow, Parsons

AGC/WSDOT Committee
Chair: Bob Adams, Guy F. Atkinson Construction
AGC Staff: Jerry VanderWood
, AGC of Washington

Staff: Jerry VanderWood, AGC of Washington
Industry Representative: Andy Thompson, Granite
Industry Representative: Brent LeVander, Centennial Contractors Enterprises

Diversity and Inclusion Committee
Chair: Dee Riley, Lydig Construction
AGC Staff:  David D’Hondt, Liz Evans

State Building Code Council
Staff: Tim Attebery, AGC of Washington
Industry Representative: Doug Orth, Absher Construction

Strategic-Plan Task Force
Chair: Jake Jacobson, Osborne Construction
AGC Staff:
David D’Hondt, Dani Tijan

Student Chapters
Chair: Krissy Dreher, McKinstry Company
AGC Staff: Dave Kearby (CWU); Andrew Ledbetter (UW); Inland Northwest AGC (WSU)

Technology Task Force
Chair: Dawn Stephens, Charter Construction
AGC Staff:
Kelly Barber, Sean Lewis

Workforce-Development Task Force
Chair: Glyn Slattery, Lydig Construction
AGC Staff:
David D’Hondt, Andrew Ledbetter

WSDOT Business-Advisory Committee
AGC Staff: Jerry VanderWood, AGC of Washington
AGC Representative: Tyler Kimberley, IMCO